Measure Twice … Buy Once

This afternoon I took about 30 minutes to an hour to go cupboard to cupboard, drawer to drawer and measure my remaining storage areas. In the past few organizational attempts, I’ve used and reused my available containers and have run out of options. Literally every usable container is, well, used.

Since I still have far to go in this organizational journey, the time has come to make another trip to our local shopping center and pick up some new, attractive, containers. I want to make sure I don’t have to make this trip any more often than I need to, so I’m measuring ahead of time so I can find containers that work with my space. It would kind of defeat the purpose of staying neat if I have to stuff, smoosh, replace, or set aside any of the containers outside of their intended place.

Leave a comment

Filed under Budget, Containers, Home Improvement, Organizing, Storage

Leave a Reply

