Friday Finale

Do you have holiday plans this weekend? I’m going to be spending some time with friends and preparing for the week ahead. Christmas is coming in only 9 days, and I’m excited to have the opportunity to enjoy the company of family.

We are already looking forward to the new year and Daniel and I are continuing our efforts to fully get organized, despite moving this year. I am so excited that our downstairs of the house is almost completely set up as of the time I write this. I even added a new “landing” strip in our entryway today that was comprised entirely of items we already owned. Cheapskates for the win! I hope to post about it soon. For now, though, here’s a brief list of things that caught my eye this week:

  1. Several magazines have released their new organization issues. I just picked up my January copy of Better Homes & Gardens. It’s not online yet, but they have articles to share that are similar in nature. Here are 17 Ways to Make Organizing Fun.
  2. Hidden Water Pools? Sign me up!
  3. If you want to share your Christmas photos with some extra flair, why not make them into a View-Master reel?
  4. Make a lovely little printed nativity.
  5. Oh, and in case you didn’t hear, the baby sloths are coming. And they are either creepy, or adorable; take your pick!

Enjoy! And have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

