It’s Raining, It’s Pouring

{Image: D. Sharon Pruitt; typsetting by me}

All day on Tuesday it rained. It rained over the weekend. It’s just been very rainy and crazy in general lately. My headaches have come and gone with each new front, and the temperatures have gone up and down.

I had to make a Staples run yesterday afternoon to stock up on some mailing supplies for Creative Salvage and decided to go out at the very worst time of day possible. I made a dash for that store, let me tell ya!

I didn’t get much done in the house, although Daniel did put on an episode of Hoarders: Buried Alive right after dinner and within 15 minutes I was digging old leftovers out of our fridge in disgust. He really hates dealing with leftovers we’ve forgotten about, so I have kept promising I’ll take care of it … as soon as I’m finished shipping this item, or writing this blog post, or cleaning the living room. Well, tonight I finally got around to it, and all it took was those first 15 minutes of Hoarders. I was so scared by what I saw on TV that I rushed to my refrigerator and began frantically searching labels for anything past its expiration date. I’m telling you, that show is a kick in the pants. It’s a sure-fire way to motivate me, any day.

And they say television is bad for you.

In other news, despite the dreary rainy week, I have gotten back into listing new items in my shop, including these very sunshine-y vintage tin canisters that would be just perfect for using to organize small items. I picture them being displayed on a shelf as a pop of color and a handy disguise for pens and pencils, art supplies, or what-have-you.

They’re bright enough to push away the gloom of rainy day, dontcha think?

Ahh, winter in Tennessee. You’re never sure what you’re going to get. In February of last year, we were fighting off Snowpocalypse. This year, we’re practically swimming in non-frozen precipitation!

Have a safe, warm, and dry day, y’all!

p.s. Just one more day left to enter my giveaway. Have entered yet? You could win an Organize Now! book and an At-a-Glance Daily Planner!

2 Comments

Filed under Containers, Creative Salvage, Life

2 responses to “It’s Raining, It’s Pouring

  1. I love that Hoarders motivated you to clean out the fridge! Completely relate! On the other hand, I like to drink a glass of wine while watching Intervention. ;)

    Happy to have discovered your blog through SITS!
    Christina
    http://prayersandpeekaboo.blogspot.com/

    • Another good one is Clean House. Biggest Loser sometimes shames me into eating healthy things while watching, but I can’t think of a better motivator than to see what my house could look like in 5 years if I never got rid of things or cleaned it. :)

Leave a Reply

