Oh, Hello Friend Shop Swap, Part 2

Well, what have we here? A box from Megan of Megan E Sass, for the Oh, Hello Friend Shop Swap! For me? Why, thank you.

I looked inside …

Just look at those pretty, pretty little brown paper packages wrapped up with string! The thick, fluffy yarn was a wonderful indicator of what was enclosed.

I unwrapped them with glee.

Aren’t they beautiful? The craftsmanship is superb. Megan did a fantastic job. I haven’t had an opportunity for myself or Zoe to model our gifts yet, but I’m looking forward to it soon.

I received these Monday morning, shortly after I posted about my package I sent her. She sent me:

Seriously. She made my day!

Here’s the crocheted heart that now decorates my dresser:

Psst. This shot is a sneak-peak from a future post about how I recently began using a serving tray as my unlikely storage for accessories!

So that’s the shop swap package I got in the mail from Megan! In case you missed it, I documented the package I sent her in an earlier post, and I first mentioned that I was participating in Oh, Hello Friend’s Shop Swap here. It’s been a wonderful experience. I’ve enjoyed every minute.

p.s. Tomorrow I’ll introduce my guest blogger series, You Can Do It! Stay tuned. :)

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “Oh, Hello Friend Shop Swap, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Room Inspiration: Green Mailbox | Behind Closed Drawers

  2. Thanks so much for featuring the package I sent you… I hope you and Zoe enjoy everything! A perfect place for the heart, too!

    Cheers!
    Megan

  3. Pingback: Accessories Storage Tray + An Inspirational Weight Loss Story | Behind Closed Drawers

Leave a Reply

