June: The Month of Travel

June was the month-o-travel for me. Not counting the roadtrip drive-through bits (I’m looking at YOU, Virginia I-81 corridor that Never.Seems.To.End), I hit up five states plus the District of Columbia. It’s been great. It’s been a whirlwind. It’s been exhausting. It’s been invigorating. All rolled up into one.

It seems like my suitcase is in a perpetual state of being half-packed, but I don’t mind. That being said, I’m home now, and that’s where I really want to be. Especially since Daniel wasn’t able to go with me on this last trip when I visited family and I missed him like crazy.

Highlights of this past month: riding the D.C. Metro, Seeing Abe Lincoln up close, visiting Einstein, wandering through modern art, taking a sunset water taxi cruise across the Potomac, gazing at zoo animals, playing tag with my niece and nephew, wading out into the Atlantic ocean with cousins I hadn’t seen in ages, and having long conversations with my brother, sister-in-law, father, and husband.

Here’s some Instagram shots from my travels. So, what have you been up to this summer?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Travel

Leave a Reply

