I’m Scared This Paint is Too Light!

I just realized this post had been scheduled but it didn’t ever catch … sorry!

When you’re in the middle of organization projects, sometimes a room gets sacrificed as the catch-all of piles of things that need homes but don’t yet have them. Ours was the dining room. You didn’t see this part while I was working on the nook, but now I’m exposing it in all its sad glory.

I had my reasons for shifting the sorting piles around. Remember that paint can from earlier? I couldn’t wait to test its contents out!

At first stir, I was already getting nervous. I’m aiming for a light greige. What I got was … creamy white?

I decided to paint a patch, anyway, to test it out. I’m hoping it dries darker. This is scary. I’m glad we didn’t invest in the expensive paint just to find out it was the wrong color!

Here goes nothing …

YIKES! Barely any definition between it and the white at all. Now I’m REALLY scared. Did the Home Depot paint lady use the wrong color on our chosen swatch? I decided to compare.

Well, in the picture it looks the same. But I’m still not sure. There’s a sinking feeling in my stomach I’m going to have to do another color pick.

Fortunately, the evening wasn’t lost. I did manage to clean out the dining room while we watched the Biggest Loser. Granted, now I have lots of stacks of things waiting to go upstairs, but at least they are sorted!

Man, I hope that greige works out! We chose it based on how it looked in our living room … which is really dark … please oh please oh please …

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining Room, Home Improvement, Painting

Leave a Reply

