Coming Soon: Behr Sculptor Clay

At laaaaaaassssst, my love has come along / My lonely days are over / And life is like a sonnng!

Yes, at last we have a winner. Behr Sculptor Clay (UL1700-9). We had to spring for the real deal, but after using the sample last night, I knew it was the right (if more expensive) thing to do. It has primer and paint in one, and the difference between it and the cheap stuff was pretty obvious. I would have had to do 2-3 coats to get the economy paint as thick and even as one coat of the Behr, so Behr it is.

I’m painting as I can at night, and this was about 1.5 hours of work after our third Home Depot run this week. Little by little, it will get done, and then, my friends, I will reveal the lovely after!

I was spackling and cutting in and jamming and dancing to Pandora while I worked. I went from Blues to Rock to Smooth Jazz; finishing up with Etta James just seemed like the right thing to to. So here she is!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining Room, Home Improvement, Painting

Leave a Reply

