Organized Vacationing

I worked on organization of a different kind last week and planned out a two day Disney park whirlwind tour. We left mostly happy. There’s a thing or two I would have done differently, beginning with ask the entire group of grown-ups what their “must-see” list includes, not just my husband. All in all, though, it turned out well. I think it would have been even better had we not hit Disney’s Hollywood Studios in the afternoon during Star Wars weekend. Granted, I am a bit of a fan and was thrilled to be there during that famous weekend, but it did make for more attendees and crankier crowds in the hot Florida sun.

I planned it out strategically, based on lots of Internet and book research. For 4 adults, with only one girl (me) in the mix, our priorities were slightly skewed to the technological and thrill rides, but I didn’t mind. I still say Disney isn’t just for princesses. Especially if the girls are like me and their favorite park has always been Epcot. Bring on the science!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

